You might not think of Leicester as being a funky place but it is and that’s where most of us hail from. We’ve all grown up together listening to funk, creating funk, doing all things for the love of funk. The city has turned out some of the most amazing musicians I’ve ever seen and I felt it was time we had an outlet to express our funkiness. So here is The Funk Collective, a project that lets us write, record and perform funky grooves that we can’t wait to share with you.

The Touring Band


Vocals, Keyboards, Songwriting, Production

Gaz Rackham

Bass, Backing Vocals

Stan Samuels


Eddie Dublin

Drums, Percussion

Our Extended Funk Family

Joycelyn Harris

Guest Vocals

Tony Looby

Sax, Backing Vocals

The rest of the gang will be appearing here soon…